latest creations

princess is having stomach issues so she looks a bit dull in her cap photos .The bolero n cap are my latest ones altho’ the bolero is relatively older .

These 2 designers need a mention ,the cap is pom pom bear , from amanda keey’s book and is a gr8 stash buster altho’ I um bought the yarn because I wanted to do one perfect cap atleast for her   from this book

Awesome book , i have decided to borrow it again from the library and put it on hold but right now its not with me , someone else had put it on hold so i had to return it back .

The bolero my fav garment to knit is from this wonderful designer Erika knight  and from this book

and I am currently knitting a fringe benefits pullover from this book

All because I could borrow from the libraries , love it here in the US ..i don’t think i cud done this anywhere where book aren’t freely available ..and I would have to buy .slowly but surely my decisions abt r2i are changing after 7 yrs…

love you  princess..the apple of both my eyes  kanmani(there is a huge flashback for this name i gave her which goes back 2 my college days,some other day i will bore  blog abt it )

I knit the cap using tubular cast on and this wonderful circ needle by susan bates,its quicksilver size 9 16″

One response to “latest creations

  1. I`m back to the blogging world! Cute cap on Bella and glad you got the circs – welcome to the world of knitting in the round 😉

Leave a Reply

